top of page
Search
  • limevoices

Leap into the Unknown.



 

June 24, 2020


This is the first time I'm doing this. Actually all of this.


So hello, this is Lime. It's my first time doing a blog, in fact this is just one of the new things that I did today. I'm an aspiring voice actor here in the Philippines. I was always interested in Voice Acting. Mostly it came from my own passion in working in animation. As a kid I love animated shows; whether they be cartoons or anime. Even today it still is my passion, and I'm working on some stuff, so I can finally enter the industry. I figured what's the best way to enter the industry, then it came to me; Voice Acting. I dabbled in changing voices now and then when entertaining some friends, why not dip my toe into it's waters and make a career out of it.


I'm currently on a workshop called "Certified Voice Artist Program" under CreatiVoices Productions. As part of my training, our mentor told us to ready a Website, your own Soundcloud account, and tiktok or Youtube account. Aside from training, he's also helping us to kickstart our branding.


We've been given multiple tasks. Such as record radio samples. Frankly put, I've had some experience with recording before, but this is the first time I recorded on my own. I can say that I did considerably well for a beginner. Still I'm not going to lie, I feel a bit nervous. I've always been a shy person. We'll work on that as well. Confidence is something that is earned after all.


This is the first of many pages to come. Welcome to my site everybody. I hope that you can join me in this adventure.

 

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page