top of page
Search
  • limevoices

First Steps are the Hardest



 

June 25, 2020


I've experienced being recorded before. It was fairly easy. All you have to do is to read the lines they gave you in the script. I've done scriptwriting myself as well, and other pre-production work. Before I though pre-prod is tough and post-prod can't be any harder than that. Man was I proven wrong today.


Today I recorded myself dubbing over a commercial. The dubbing part was easy. I opened Audacity and got to work. Editing my voice over the video however winded me. Take note that it was my first time trying any video editing software, except for maybe playing around with Windows Movie Maker. I fumbled around trying to work with Adobe Premiere Rush. It took a good chunk of my night but eventually I finished my video, and uploaded it to my Youtube Channel.


Hoo boy, first steps really are the hardest. I do have to admit that even though I was frustrated at some points, it was fun trying to work over my own project. I beamed with pride once I finished my work. Well I doubt things are going to get any easier once I start editing more projects, but when you're treating your job as a creative experience over just a task to accomplish it becomes more fun.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page